Quick Check In

Beautiful framed photos would make a great gift for family or friends. If you are into purchasing gifts for holidays for family and friends, purchase gifts that help make the world a better place. Purchase from small, local businesses and/or purchase from people and organizations you believe in. If you purchase any of the photos from this site, 50% goes to support all the pro-bono work i do in the world. Thanks! http://bit.ly/hyfFS6

Published in: on November 16, 2011 at 10:20 pm  Comments (53)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/quick-check-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

53 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. QuantYum Abundance Conjuering On Every Level Of Being In Full Effect!!Julia, I Bear Witness That Your Financial Wellness Is Hereby Exponentially Lusciously,Luminiously LoveBlessed Up In This Moment!

  2. I recently visited the Redwood Forest and received a message I need to share. This has never happened to me before and I do not know what to make of it. It was not a voice but a message in thought. I visited this area in late afternoon and was having a hard time walking up hill to view the redwood trees and i mentioned to my husband that i needed to get in shape for the next time when I would come b├ąck with other family members. The message was, “Just go on out of here and don’t come back. Do not bring your family here either.” I did not tell my family until we were in our car and leaving the park. Have other people received messages like this.

  3. Hi Marilyn,

    i have never heard that from anyone else, but maybe you went to a very sensitive grove at a sensitive time, or…?

    All the best,

    julia

  4. Dear Mrs. Hill, Tuesday, April 24, 2012

    Did you know Americans use 2.5 million plastic bottles every hour!! Or that if we recycle 2,000 pounds of paper it will save 17 trees!! If we could recycle lots of paper, maybe more than 2,000 pounds we could have more trees. The more trees the more oxygen. The more oxygen the more life!! On Earth Day do you think everyone could meet that goal? Do you think people could or even would help the world, because this world is the only world we have. I want to help the environment. How could a little kid like me make a difference in recycling?
    Your follower,
    Alyssa Surrett

    PS: I am a student at Coldwater Elementary School in the 4th grade of Ms. Phillips Classroom.

  5. Everyone can make a difference in recycling for our world!

    Anyone could save 17 trees, just recycle 2,000 pounds of paper with a partner or a group.

    Real going people can do almost anything!

    Tell someone that you want to make a difference in the world.

    Help our world, because remember this world is our only world!!!

    Alyssa Surrett

    D

    A

    Y

  6. Dear Mrs. Hill,

    I am a student at Coldwater Elementary School and I wanted to share a acrostic poem I made about Earth Day. I hope you like it.

    E very day is earth day
    A beautiful day for saving earth
    R edwood trees are cool
    T he trees are what we need

    D elay may cause danger
    A days hard work will help out
    Y ou can do it just try

  7. Dear Mrs.Hill, I have made a poem from my 4Th grade Enrichment class at Coldwater Elementary School Alabama.
    What Earth Day is
    Earth Day is
    A spectacular day
    Roots in the ground
    The only place for a
    human to live
    Here is Earth Day
    i`m on a roll
    Day and night here
    we are
    Are we ready to plant
    new trees
    You`ll have fun on Earth
    because it`s cool,trust me
    it`s comical.

  8. Dear Ms.Hill
    I am a follower of yours named Aubrey Barrett and I went to a class and learned about you .I am fascinated with what you do. So was okay with Earth until I heard about what you did with the trees. So I wrote a poem about Earth Day and here it is

    Each day we stay on earth
    And as we do you live here to
    Royally we understand the things we can do
    Time to time we need to see the things we will be
    Here we go lets go and save the earth

    Don’t give up today is earth day come on and help to see
    A day for us to go save the earth Yay so come on and help me

    Thanks for your time
    Aubrey

  9. Thanks Aubrey!

  10. Thanks Logan!

  11. Thanks Dylan!

  12. Thanks Alyssa!

  13. Environment
    Are we clean like our earth should be
    Right things are NO LITTER
    The rules are always right
    Have faith to clean our world
    Dirty earth makes me sad
    A beautiful world to protect
    You can help our world

  14. Thanks Abbi!

  15. Really Tall!
    Earth Friendly
    Dying
    Way too many are being cut down
    Original in California
    Optimistic to prevent them from being destroyed
    Damaging the environment

  16. Dear Ms. Hill,
    Thank you for helping the environment. I wish I could meet you in person. I want to save redwoods as much as you do. The main reason they are disappearing is because of people cutting them down. When the people cut them down they never go back to replant them. I would like to make a difference in the world. Thank you for inspiring me. You are my hero.

    Sincerely,
    Luke Burns

  17. Excellent
    Awesome
    Real
    Tough
    Hot

    Earth
    Hot,Cold
    Turning,Moving,Changing
    My home in space
    Dying,Cutting,Tiring
    Pretty,Wonderful
    Beauty

  18. Dear Mrs. Hill
    I have
    been fascinated with the things you have done. I would love to
    work with the things you do. So I would love to be a environmentalist
    because I love animals . My favorite one is the giant panda . Did you
    know that it is an Endangered Species ? Why I know is that I have
    an Endangered Species Magazine from Kids Discover .
    Now yesterday you got some emails from some kids well we would
    love to help save the Red Wood Forest . Now as I was saying those
    email was from Cold Water , Alabama in the south. We would love
    for you to come and vist us.
    From your new friend,
    Abigail Nicholson

  19. Dear Mrs. Hill,

    I’m so thankful for helping the earth. I love your saying “We believe that you -yes, you-make the difference in the world”. I like redwood trees too. I’m just happy someone is taking action. I wrote this letter just to say thank you.

    Sincerely,
    Kolby Hyatt

  20. Thanks Kolby!

  21. Thanks Abigail.

    Not sure when i will be in Alabama, but all the very best!

  22. Thanks Ethyn!

  23. Thanks so much Luke!

  24. Thanks Austin!

  25. thanks for you time Ms. Hill it was a honor for you to read my poem

  26. Thanks Ms.Hills I wish to meet you one day.

  27. Hi its me again so i was wondering if you want to be online buds / friends because i think your awesome

    love
    Aubrey

  28. dear julia,

    i just want to thank you for what you have done for the world and for what you have done for people to you have really changed the world and trust me i would not say that to anyone else you have made i change in my life and now i recycle at home and do any thing else i can do to save the world just like you me and all my friends want to thank you so much

    makenzie west

    p.s can you give me some ideas so i can help the envirment just like you

  29. hey how have you been I am a BIG FAN!!!! (: <3 ya You are also a very beautiful woman!!!!! (: :) <3

  30. :) <3

  31. i am good. Thanks!

  32. Yay Mackenzie! There are lots of things we can do to help protect the environment. i wrote a book with tons of great ideas called One Makes The Difference. It is printed on 100% recycled paper as well. Also, there is a great organization called Roots and Shoots that is specifically for young people.

    All the very best!

    julia

  33. Thanks so much Aubrey! Unfortunately, i am so swamped with so many people that want to be in touch with me that i just can’t actually keep up with it all, so there is not a way for me to be personal online friends with everyone, however, you can stay connected with me on my public FB page at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julia-Butterfly-Hill/108629532504174.

    Big Hugs,

    jb

  34. Hey Julia this is Bella Dulaney AGAIN !!!!! I just wanted to say thanks soooo much for replying back to my comment!!!! (: I really am a big fan and my friend Aubrey is a very big fan 4 u also!!!! :) Aubrey and I just wanted to say we <3 u soo much!!! (: <3 :)

  35. Can i talk to you most of the time because i wasn’t talking about often just every once in a while because i like being friends with nice and sweet people like you so if we be friends can we talk every once in a while please :) <3

  36. :) HI ITS JAYLEN IM A FAN

  37. Hi Jaylen.

  38. hi Julia :) ! its me how have you been ? And what have you been doing lately? just wondering no big deal . So Belle said hi . so did I you didn’t answer what i said last time can we be friends but don’t talk much just as we usually do

    <3 aubrey

  39. Hey its Bella! How are you again? :) I am very curious! I just am such A BIG FAN!!!! So is Aubrey, ME, Makenzie, and of course my BFF Jaylen!!!!! :) She is a VERY BIG FAN!!!!! :) <3 ya anyways!!!!!! LOVE your friend BELLA DULANEY!!!!!!!! :) (: <3 :)

  40. Hey it is me can you and me be online buds friends on Facebook or something else you can think of cause i`ve got nothing.

    Logan,
    <3 :) :) :)

  41. thanks for the ideas i will ,use some of those

    makenzie

  42. Hi Logan, you can find me on FB at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julia-Butterfly-Hill/108629532504174

  43. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julia-Butterfly-Hill/108629532504174

  44. you can find me on FB http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julia-Butterfly-Hill/108629532504174

  45. hi can you talk to me soon please :) <3

    love
    aubrey P.S. can you answer my question soon no hard feelings

  46. Hi Aubrey,

    As i said before, i am not able to chat with all the people who want to chat with me. There is only one of me and thousands and thousands of people who want me to be their friend and email and chat. i just can not do it.

    You can stay connected to what i am doing by going to the FB page link that i sent you already.

    Take care,

    julia

  47. But I’m not aloud to get on Facebook for safety reasons so this is the only way i can talk to you plus I don’t have a computer at home I use the schools computer
    Love
    Aubrey :-) <3 :)

  48. Thanks : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : )

  49. :)

  50. Ok Aubrey,

    But you need to understand Dear One that i am not able to chat with you back and forth like this.

    So please do not get your feelings hurt if you send me a message and do not hear back from me.

    All the very best,

    julia

  51. I’m not hurt I understand that you have so many friends Just can you give me tips on how to help save the world a Lil”bit and can we chit chat together some times.
    Love
    Aubrey :) <3

  52. Hi Aubrey, There are lots of tips on both of my websites http://www.circleoflife.org and this site http://www.juliabutterfly.com. i also wrote a book called One Makes The Difference that has even more great information!

  53. Thx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

