Upcoming Live Teleseminar Interview on February 20th.

Dear Friends,

I am delighted to invite you to participate with me in the Sacred Awakening Series, a unique teleseminar event featuring 40 spiritual leaders from every major tradition over 40 days – all for free.

Never before have so many leaders from so many lineages gathered on the phone to offer their secrets to living a sacred life. It promises to be a journey of personal transformation, deep connection, and inspiring examples of service.

I will offer one of 40 teleseminars during the Series alongside deeply respected leaders such as Marianne Williamson, Robert Thurman, Sadhguru, Bishop John Shelby Spong, Luisah Teish, Rabbi Yehuda Berg, Barbara Marx Hubbard, and Grandmother Agnes Baker Pilgrim (full list below).

You can participate live on as many calls as you like and interact with both the leaders and other participants via a state-of-the-art MaestroConference platform. Or you can just listen to the recordings later.

The series begins February 17th and is completely free.

Please do share this invitation with friends and allies – all are warmly welcomed to participate. I hope to connect with you on my call!

Register at http://sacredawakeningseries.com

Love,
Julia Butterfly Hill

P.S. The Sacred Awakening Series gives you personal access to the following inspiring spiritual leaders:

Abdul Aziz-Said, Andrew Harvey, Angeles Arrien, Dr. A. T. Ariyaratne, Ariel Spilsbury, Barbara Marx Hubbard, Bhikku Bodhi, Bishop John Shelby Spong, Chunyi Lin, Dattatreya Shiva Baba, Gangaji, Genpo Roshi, Grandmother Agnes Baker Pilgrim, Grandmother Flordemayo, Isha Judd, James O’Dea, Jean Houston, Julia Butterfly Hill, Jyoti, Kali Ma, Kyriacos Markides, Leslie Temple Thurston, Luisah Teish, Marianne Williamson, Matthew Fox, Michael Tamura, Rabbi Lynn Gottlieb, Rabbi Yehuda Berg, Rev. James Trapp, Rev. Michael Dowd, Sadhguru, Saniel Bonder & Linda Groves Bonder, Sequoia Trueblood, Sheikha Ayshegul Ashki, Shiva Rea, Sobunfu Some, Stanislav Grof, Stephen Dinan & Devaa Haley Mitchell, Swamiji Chidananda Saraswati, Tenzin Robert Thurman

Published in: on February 5, 2010 at 1:15 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/upcoming-live-teleseminar-interview-on-february-20th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Julia, sorry. Enjoy the jamaica, and any where else you go.

  2. Thanks Emily.

  3. Wonderful. Thank you for letting us know. I will be participating!

    Peace and love,
    Treesa

  4. Dear Julia,
    Ever since you have posted this I have done about a web search a day on the names of several of these workshop participants and have followed the links to their work. It is healing to participate in certain truths from this amazing collection of people. Gives me hope. Lately I give thanks daily for all of them, and for your compassion and particular strand of thought, action, and being in all of this.

  5. I’ve signed up. Looking forward to it.

  6. Its interesting, I am very excited that all of these great leaders in the spiritual sciences and examples of dedication and astounding discipline in action will be speaking and sharing. A part of me, I think, is jealous or something. A part of me is hesitant to involve myself, like a young boy who is recalcitrant and wants to maintain the idea that he knows what he needs to know (which is technically true) yet … inhibiting my growth for the sake of my ego doesnt serve me so much.

    Interesting to note that visceral response to hearing about people I respect speaking on important issues at this important pivotal time.

    I also notice a fog that comes down when I think about all of the speakers that seems to dehumanize them in a way that seems to imply bringing them down to human standards. This doesnt seem to be mine but seems to be a social or energetic thing that belongs to someone or something else. I dont know what this is. It could have to do with the series itself or with individuals or forces that oppose the spirit of the series. Or maybe its just a weird feeling I have.

    I am happy you are one of the speakers. I love hearing you speak.

  7. Aloha Julia,

    I love your writing…deeply sensitive and filled with presence. Hope you had a wonderful birthday and a great trip to Jamaica!

    with warm aloha,

    Richard and Mayumi

  8. Julia:

    Excellent teleseminar! You were by turns moving, funny and insightful. (I loved the bit about to-do lists: I’m a prisoner of my to-do list!) Had questions I never got the chance to ask, but I left a comment for you on your website. Thanks again.

    David B.
    New York City

  9. Thanks for participating David and for the feedback!

    love,
    julia

  10. Imagine a butterfly using a teleseminar to fly into a room and fill it with blessings.

    That’s what you did yesterday.

    How is it that butterflies, when they come near cause loud children and grown-ups to speak in soft whispers or not at all?

  11. Dear Julia,
    The truth about what happened with me after hearing your telesiminar is that I went out into a grove of trees, far away from everyone and grief overcame me. There I was in the midst of a grove of trees and they had their outstreched and uplifted arms giving me my every breath and I was overcome with thanksgiving for them—as they spoke their language—and at the same time I was overcome with outrage that you had to endure such suffering in Luna, as you referred to yesterday. All because you were standing up for a species that cannot speak for itself. I couldn’t reconcile those opposing thoughts and it occured to me that they reconcile in you and I think that is why I care so much about you. Lately I’ve thought that gosh, you did a warrior’s tour of duty, but no one does a tour of duty that lasts 738 days. And I carry a certain ammount of grief that you and Luna did not come through completely unscathed. How can I, a simple citizen give adequate thanks for the costs you paid in that struggle? I think it fills me with the desire to shoulder my load in this struggle. To be a better person, to change my living habits, to love my children and family all the more. I just thank you for speaking honestly about the real costs of transfomation. May I have the grace to let my life be sacrificed like you have, again and again for what I believe in.

    Lastly, there is a film available for viewing at youtube that chronicles the work of Thich Nhat Hanh. And one day when this world wakes all the more it is going to understanding you as widely as it does him. His film, “Peace in Every Step,” reminds me of your peace making. And I think the peace making he has done is somehow connected to the peace work you do, the roots of the problem seem to come from the same place in our culture. If you haven’t seen it I can’t but help think that it would give you more hope.

    So my heart is on my sleeve as I think in these difficult times for our human family, all our families, our culture, and the planet, I have decided we just can’t wait around not “telling it out,” and I so appreciate the way you told it yesterday. Thankyou Peace, —sam

  12. It’s truly an amazing time to be alive. 2010 will deliver so many upgrades and shifts in consciousness. It’s up to us to keep pointed in the right direction and ride that wave!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

