Recent Change To Blog Comment Postings

Hi Everyone,

Someone is upset because I deleted their postings. This is an update to let you know that I am very supportive of free speech, and if this person had happened to take a moment to check out postings from the past, they would have seen that I allowed another person who is upset with me to post their feelings. However, what I will not support is inflamatory or hate speech. This person’s previous comments fell into those categories. This is my site and although I encourage and appreciate discussion and debate, I will not allow this space to become a forum for people’s meanness, violence, hatred, or stalking behaviors. I am open to people’s thoughts, feedback, and critiques even if it is from people who do not agree with me as long as it is done in a respectful way.

Thanks so much for your thoughts, ideas, sharings, etc.. I encourage and invite all views that are shared in a respectful way. Healthy Diversity is vital in all parts of a healthy world and healthy planet.

Love,

julia

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 7:08 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/recent-change-to-blog-comment-postings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Julia!!!
    Many years ago I read your book -in Spanish- and I liked it very much. I’m happy I have found your blog now … because of Velma’s post in Ravelry (a knitting website). Knitting I just would like to say thankyou with all my heart for all your work and the book … I’m going to read the blog now. Greetings from Spain!

  2. Hi Julia,

    We have been in contact a few times before.

    I have a Yahoo Group called theenvironmentalmovement@yahoogroups.com and a website that was up at theenvironmentalmovement.org, but has recently changed to theenvironmentalmovement.net.

    I would be honored if you would share your writings with theenvironmentalmovement@yahoogroups.com daily digest list and would like to speak with you about how you could be of benefit to theenvironmentalmovement.net if you feel so moved.

    I am proud of you, hope you’re doing well and always send my deepest thanks and appreciation.

    You’re Awesome!

    Luv,

    Jeff Snipes

  3. Julia,

    Huge fan here! I am contacting you in a very hopeful attempt at securing a very brief email interview with you for my book project on elephant conservation and animal/earth advocacy. I hope all is well, and if you might be up for such an interview (six questions via email with as long as you wish to complete it!), please email me! p.s., a colleague and I are currently trying to secure a speaking engagement with you at our university. It would be one of our dreams to have you come and speak on earth advocacy. I’m teaching our first Ecofeminism Women’s Studies course next fall, and we hope to be able to work something out. Thanks for your time!

    M. Jaynes
    The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

  4. You GO, Girl!
    Hateful words to others is definately NOT acceptable and I’m so proud of you for having safe lines in the boundaries around your life.

    Negative words are a waste of time, when positive ones do so much more good. I’m always saddened by movies or people that use language that most people rate as R, when a positive word will express our feelings and beliefs in a more powerful way.

    I haven’t perfected this in my life…but I live in hope!

  5. I met you a while ago (but I have a tendency to not investigate things fully) so when I heard of your car accident I didnt know the implications it would have on your brain. (before the sit-in). I’m currently undergoing through a mind malfunction (therapy) and being reaquainted with you has onced again inspired me-
    (like not being lazy anymore and bring my own mug to the coffee shop- putting my computer on shut down instead of sleep)
    I guess to find passion– a reason to live during a state of sickness- turning that into health–realizing that yes I have been in denial and my path took another direction that I had no desire to partake in. It is a– and it is being soothed by–

    gratitude

  6. Hello, my name is Oziel Gerardo Del Angel Lopez and I’m president of an MUN group of a Mexican University. We are doing a MUN and I’m searching for an activist speaker. I think all our actions should influence others to make a change in their surroundings. I know, you could be the perfect speaker for our event, because of all what you have done and I’m sure you could inspire our participants to take action and make a difference in our world. I was wondering if I could talk a little bit more with you about our event and about coming to my university and give a conference for the participants of the event.
    Thank you, not only for reading this, but for all of what you’re doing for our world. I wish there were more persons like you.

  7. Hi Oziel,

    i sent you an email, but did not hear back from you. You can reply back to that email or to my blog again if you wish.

    julia b

  8. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo


Leave a Reply

