Please Watch And Pass On If It Inspires You

Hello All.

This is a quick entry.  I was recently sent a link to a video on YouTube that I feel is beautiful.  Regardless of political persuasions and beliefs, for me this video is most profound because it is based around prayer.  I love when we are able to move past and through name calling and rhetoric and move into the space of spirit.  Those with different political beliefs than mine might not be so inspired by this video, but it touched me deeply.

I ask that if this video touches and inspires you, that you pass it on to others.  We need to be changing the political conversation from one of “wrong and right”, name-calling, and who can prove who is tougher, to one of inspiration (literally translates to, “Breathe In Spirit.”)

http://www.myamericanprayer.com/video.html

May we all breathe spirit into action in our lives and in the world!

Love,

julia

Published in: on October 1, 2008 at 2:25 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2008/10/01/please-watch-and-pass-on-if-it-inspires-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for this. I was touched in particular by the MLK segment. I hope that we do make it a step closer on the path to the Promised Land of which King spoke.

    Last week I came across a copy of The Legacy of Luna and read it faster than any book I’ve touched in a very long time. Thank you for everything you have done and are doing to bring people together. Thank you for the light you bring to the world.

    As a fellow conservationist who’s about to turn thirty-five, still trying to figure out how to give of myself while maintaining my sanity, searching for the energy to accomplish everything I’d like to do, attempting to balance what I do both within as well as outside of The System, I would love to speak with you at some point, though I know your life is full of demands. I shall leave it at this: if ever you find yourself in Alaska and desire a quiet place to rest and recharge, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

  2. Hi~
    I love the idea of an American Prayer. I love the idea of this song and the beautiful melody. Thank you for sharing it.

    Several in my family are considering the Constitution Party as their candidate in a few weeks! I, on the other hand, believe we need proven leadership in these tumultuous times. Other’s believe we need a change.

    The sea of humanity today needs more than a President. It needs a Savior! Thankfully, one already came two thousand years ago, and He’s coming again…sooner than many people think! The concept of King Jesus’ platform is found in Psalm 72.

    Ps 72:11 Yes, all kings shall fall down before Him; All nations shall serve Him.

    12 For He will deliver the needy when he cries, The poor also, and him who has no helper. 13 He will spare the poor and needy, And will save the souls of the needy. 14 He will redeem their life from oppression and violence; And precious shall be their blood in His sight.

    15 And He shall live; And the gold of Sheba will be given to Him; Prayer also will be made for Him continually, And daily He shall be praised.

    16 There will be an abundance of grain in the earth, On the top of the mountains; Its fruit shall wave like Lebanon; And those of the city shall flourish like grass of the earth.

    17 His name shall endure forever; His name shall continue as long as the sun. And men shall be blessed in Him; All nations shall call Him blessed. 18 Blessed be the LORD God, the God of Israel, Who only does wondrous things! 19 And blessed be His glorious name forever! And let the whole earth be filled with His glory. Amen and Amen.” (NKJV)

    Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

  3. […] subtitled, “Thoughts, Experiences, Feelings and Photos from Julia Butterfly Hill.” Read her blog and post your […]


Leave a Reply

