A Poem Because Someone Requested More Poetry

Life, Death, Life, Death

 

Life is so short. 

Life is precious.

 

I take a breath in.

I let a breath out.

 

All life is

Is breathing.

 

And then one day

We exhale…

 

 

 julia butterfly hill  June 2007

Published in: on April 6, 2008 at 4:24 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2008/04/06/a-poem-because-someone-requested-more-poetry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When you were in Luna I came to visit you, and I wrote you a poem. You might not still have but, this poem made me remember that I wrote you a poem once. I was about seven years old, but I still remember you. I will probably never forget you actually. You inspired me in so many ways. Thank you for all that you have done for this world.

  2. Julia please contact me at Clean@h2opodcast.com as I’d like to speak to you about participation in the “Vegan – Vegetarian Solutions for a Sustainable Environment” podcast: http://h2opodcast.com/vsse.html project.

    Joseph Puentes

  3. Hi Julia,

    I discovered your story in a yoga book called Yoga Body, Buddha Mind by Cyndi Lee. I used the excerpt about you to begin a class I taught the other night on balance. It was such a beautiful class and the energy was peacefully connected, completely present and aware.

    Thank you,
    Mei li mouse, earth warrior


Leave a Reply

