Another Quick Posting Update

Hi Everyone,

Please know that when you send in postings, I have only three options: I can approve, delete, or spam. I do not have the ability to edit what you send.

A person named Bruce wrote in, but then wanted his piece edited which is why I am posting here so everyone will know. In this instance, I had to just delete the whole posting in order to honor the edited wish.

I am pretty behind the curve on this whole computer world. I am still trying to figure out how I can post comments online to some of the questions and comments that others make without having to write a blog entry to do it.

Thanks for your interest, your patience, and hopefully, your care and commitment to a world that works for all.

Love,

julia

Published in: on November 23, 2008 at 9:51 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://juliabutterflyhill.wordpress.com/2008/11/23/another-quick-posting-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dear Miss Hill,
    My name is Rachel Carroll and I am twelve years old. I read your book Legacy of Luna about five months ago for my environmental science class. I absolutely loved every single aspect of it. The pictures, the poetry (especially the poetry, because I love to write poems myself!), and the book itself in general.
    What you did inspired me. Not necessarily to sit in a tree for over two years (I don’t think my mom would let me!), but just to be more aware of what happens around you and to be more in tune with the great forces of nature. I truly look up to you, and that is why I chose you to do my Night of the Notables project on.
    Every year in my school, we do Night of the Notables. Every student picks a famous person and learns everything they can about that person. Then on the actual night of the notables,we all come to school dressed as our person and we pretend to be that person. You are the person I am researching. I was wondering if you could possibly contact me so that I could ask you a few questions. My social studies teacher is always saying that primary sources are better than secondary sources. I know that you might not have time, and I completely understand. But if you do have a few spare minutes, please email me. Thank you so very much!
    ~Rachel~

  2. Aloha Julia ,

    I received an email today saying What’s your Tree website is up and running . CONGRATULATIONS !!! the ideas behind it and the Engage Network are so exciting and inspirational !!! It is stirring things deep within me , and I am asking many questions of what is my purpose , my place , my action. The posting from Rachel above is some dear food for my soul . I love the idea of Night of the Notables and will pass the energy of that along to my school teacher friends . The internet has a remarkable power to connect , inspire, encourage people to grow and deepen in awareness . I am so grateful for the opportunity to have been in a small circle sharing with you in Maui recently , and watching the faces of the young WOOFER’s .You have such a gift of expression and inspiration !!! Your heart is so large , You give so much , and I send you prayers for finding the special home to BE ! Warm Aloha , Corinne

  3. Dear Miss Hill,
    This is the first time I have ever contacted you although I have often thought about it. So, I googled your name and found your blog. I want to tell you how inspiring you are to me. I admire, and respect you very much! I pray to meet you one day, and I hope you have a long, happy and rewarding life.
    From one tree hugger to another…. I love you!
    Most Sincerely,
    William (Bill) Monroe Wood Jr
    Clearwater Florida

  4. Hi Bill, Thanks for your sweet message. Sending hugs through the trees. : )

    Love, julia

    Hi Connie,

    Thanks for your sweet message. It was such a delight to spend time with all of you in Maui! So glad Engage and What’s Your Tree is inspiring you!

    Love, julia

    Hi Rachel, i sent you a response, but not sure if it is too late for your project.

    Love,

    julia

  5. Hey been looking at this site for ages now and thought i should sign up and spread the word!

    I’m ed :)

    (please move this if its in the wrong place and bare with me, I’m new!)

  6. Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionallyI am glad to find a lot of useful info right here in the put up, we want work out more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

