Recent Change To Blog Comment Postings

Hi Everyone,

Someone is upset because I deleted their postings. This is an update to let you know that I am very supportive of free speech, and if this person had happened to take a moment to check out postings from the past, they would have seen that I allowed another person who is upset with me to post their feelings. However, what I will not support is inflamatory or hate speech. This person’s previous comments fell into those categories. This is my site and although I encourage and appreciate discussion and debate, I will not allow this space to become a forum for people’s meanness, violence, hatred, or stalking behaviors. I am open to people’s thoughts, feedback, and critiques even if it is from people who do not agree with me as long as it is done in a respectful way.

Thanks so much for your thoughts, ideas, sharings, etc.. I encourage and invite all views that are shared in a respectful way. Healthy Diversity is vital in all parts of a healthy world and healthy planet.

Love,

julia

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 7:08 am  Comments (8)  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers